Alaskans must act now to avoid the worst from COVID-19

Alaska’s emergency departments and hospitals are an inflection point. Now is the time we must take steps to slow the spread of COVID-19.

Dr. Nate Peimann, Dr. Nick Papacostas, Dr. Dave Scordino, Dr. Russ Johanson, Dr. Stan Robinson, Dr. Leigh Wright, Dr. Chris Mickelson and Dr. Ben Shelton are emergency physicians from across Alaska. They are members of the board of the Alaska Chapter of the American College of Emergency Physicians.